Special Interest Groups

SFE has five special interest groups for members to participate in. Each group is chaired by an SFE member and supported by a secondee from one of our professional services members, who acts as coordinator to the group on our behalf. Membership consists of representatives from companies who operate directly within each sector.

Wealth Management

Chaired by Donald Gateley, Schroders Personal Wealth, and coordinated by Jonathan Couto, PwC. Contact:  jonathan.couto@pwc.com 

Asset management

Chaired by Graham Laybourn, Baillie Gifford, and coordinated by Tom Swan, Shepherd and Wedderburn. Contact: tom.swan@shepwedd.com 

Professional Services

Chaired by Andrew Akintenwe, Brodies, and coordinated by Rebecca Yepez-Corsetti, EY. Contact: rebecca.yepez.corsetti@uk.ey.com

Scottish Financial Risk Academy Group

Chaired by John Taylor, Hymans Robertson, and coordinated by Peter Brading, Brodies. Contact: peter.brading@brodies.com

Public Affairs & Communications Forum

Chaired by Benjamin Rose, NatWest Group. Coordinated by Bronwyn Torrie, SFE, and Katie Hume,CMS. Contact: katie.hume@cms-cmno.com