Brodies LLP

http://www.brodies.co.uk

15 Atholl Crescent, Edinburgh EH4 8HA

Brodies LLP is a progressive commercial law practice. Committed to being the commercial law firm our clients want us to be, the firm delivers quality legal services to a strong UK private and public sector client base.

The firm offers legal advice in its core business areas of corporate and commercial, banking, trust and tax, property, litigation, employment and major projects. We add value through specialist expertise in planning, environment, technology and regulatory advice. In a number of disciplines we are home to some of the country’s leading experts.

We provide significant expertise in the Scottish aspects of cross-border transactional work and increasingly we find ourselves supporting the international strategies of our clients. Our membership of European and global legal networks strengthens our offering in foreign jurisdictions.

Our Services

Our corporate team has significant expertise in sales, acquisitions, venturing, funding, restructuring, MBO’s & MBI’s. As tax and trust issues increasingly drive the structure of deals, Brodies offers a considerable corporate tax, trust and VAT capability.

We have one of the largest dedicated banking practices in Scotland and have been involved in a number of Scotland’s biggest banking transactions. Our banking team is skilled in bringing innovative solutions to traditional problems in the areas of acquisition finance, property finance, project finance, securitisation and structured finance, regulatory and financial services, derivatives and asset finance.

Brodies has one of Scotland’s strongest property teams and is able to resource the highest value transactions in the market. The team has impressive credentials in investment, retail & leisure, developer & projects work.

The firm continues to earn its place at the top of litigation league tables. Our commercial litigators are renowned for giving hard commercial advice in keeping our clients out of court where appropriate, and fighting their corner whether in or out of court. Our significant practice includes commercial disputes, contractual disputes, risk management, corporate recovery and regulation and compliance.

With one of the largest dedicated employment teams in Scotland, we offer highly regarded non-contentious and contentious expertise.

In our major project work, Brodies brings to the table integrated leading edge Scottish legal talent. Our project teams have been involved in some of the largest scale and highest value projects undertaken in Scotland.

Main Contact

Bill Drummond, Managing Partner
bill.drummond@brodies.co.uk
0131 228 3777

 


Bruce Stephen Partner, Banking & Finance
bruce.stephen@brodies.co.uk

Denis Garrity Partner, Property
denis.garrity@brodies.co.uk

Joan Cradden Partner, Employment
joan.cradden@brodies.co.uk

Alan Barr Partner, Tax
alan.barr@brodies.co.uk

Alistair Campbell Partner, Corporate
alistair.campbell@brodies.co.uk

Neil Collar Partner, Litigation
neil.collar@brodies.co.uk

Keith Patterson Partner, Major Projects
keith.patterson@brodies.co.uk